jump to navigation

The tyranny of Deepak Krishnan October 22, 2007

Posted by Sharath Rao in humor, KREC.
trackback

Deepak finds a clever way to call me a tyrant. He first praises a book called “The tyranny of numbers” (whose title is self-explanatory) and then claims that I would disagree with him.

This book is a delight for a qualitative person like me who doesn’t like the way numbers are being abused. Collecting data, furiously searching for patterns in them, drawing conclusions from the data are exercises which I generally take up when there is no other option to put my word across.

I am more of someone who argues based on emotions, abstracts, gut feeling, sixth sense etc. It may sound out of place in this world, but data is what I do not like, give me date anytime over that!!! 🙂

Mr.Quantitative, will surely disagree with me on this!! Check this, this, this and this.

Thats from someone who topped the department with arguably the most mathematical syllabus back in college.

Anyway, I am tempted to agree with him but given that I have already conceded 17 arguments to 5 different people today, conceding one more will be severely damaging to my self-esteem and lead to infinitesimal employment generation (one more counselor.)

..

Okay, make that 6 people on 18 counts, but as long as I maintain a healthy weekly average I should till be okay.  😀

Comments»

1. Numbers in my life - Top 10 tags here and there edition « Epistles - November 8, 2007

[…] And sorry DK for inflicting on you the tyranny of these numbers. […]


Leave a Reply

