jump to navigation

Help !! February 21, 2007

Posted by Sharath Rao in CMU.
trackback

As a part of my project at CMU, we are supposed to build an elementary speech recognition system and speech synthesis system for our mother tongue. For me then, its Konkani. I don’t know of any existing such konkani systems anywhere in the world – maybe there are, but google yahoo/MSN searches did not suggest any !! Hurrah, may be the first one will be from our lab 🙂

The catch is that this requires massive amounts of speech data of people speaking konkani. Its your chance to contribute your effort to this project. If you are a native konkani speaker and I know you, you will hear from me soon. If I don’t know you, I would love to hear from you soon.

I would require that you have a computer at home ( with a microphone) and about 15 minutes of your time.

Comments»

1. Achala - February 21, 2007

Native konkani speaker here, but no microphone…

2. Supreeth - February 22, 2007

check this email, may be you will get all the konkani speech you will ever need 😉

http://ashamai.zenusinfotech.com/Stories.htm

3. Supreeth - February 22, 2007

i did not mean email, i meant url

4. raosharath - February 22, 2007

Thats really useful …but I need the transcripts for that 😦 …else not really helpful …

5. raosharath - February 22, 2007

first timer supreeth ..welcome ..

…prakash and u will have to help me with some recording when u come over 😉

6. Ikalve ? | Epistles - March 25, 2013

[…] That is a konkani word for “Did you hear”. That is also the name of the Konkani speech recognition and synthesis I am trying to build. […]


Leave a Reply

