jump to navigation

To some place else February 9, 2007

Posted by Sharath Rao in contemplation, life.
trackback

Look around. Walk around. Sit down and pick up something to read.

Feel at home at my new residence here. I had heard about this place for a while and had been pondering over it. Finally, I made the move. And I moved for the same reasons most people move – better facilities, more picturesque neigbourhood, better future. Besides, we all move, to some place else – maybe to do the same old things. Or perhaps try out something new, to get rid of the old no matter how nice the old place has been to you, no matter how painstakingly built, you have to let go, even if for the sake of ‘let go-ing-ness’ πŸ™‚

Its a good location though most of the people I know live elsewhere, I am sure they will like being here too. Maybe someday they will decide to move over, be my neighbours. I will be a good man, help them set up.

I know its a new place and as with all new places, it takes a while to get used to it, to get things running like a well-oiled machine. Not just for me, but for my guests as well. But in long run, I am sure we will all be okay. ( apart from being dead ) :).

Not all things change though, the name for instance.

I love this picture up here, let me tell you about it. Hmm..maybe not now, sometime later. Look around in the meanwhile.

Comments»

1. Achala - February 9, 2007

I like the new place. πŸ™‚ The smileys and quote blocks add a nice touch.

2. raosharath - February 9, 2007

Thanks man !!


Leave a comment