jump to navigation

The last one January 17, 2007

Posted by Sharath Rao in CMU, contemplation.
trackback

The first day of my last semester at Carnegie Mellon started today. Since I am not going in for my Ph.D. ( atleast not right away ), this might be last semester at Carnegie Mellon. Although in some sense I am looking forward to this day ( especially now that Natasha has put it so well ), in every other sense, its not a “good thin” ( this sounds like African-American :p ) ! I will have my longest ever post dedicated to this topic few months down the road.

With 2 courses, a lab, whole lot of research/project work and that thing called “job search”, posting will certainly be light starting today. If you have to kill time, you are encouraged to go down and sample some of the older posts you mightn’t have read. Some changes in the formatting therefore –

a) All the posts I ever have here are now displayed on a single page. If this takes years to download on your connection, mail me/leave a comment.

b) Archiving is daily.

In the meantime, I just realized I finished 300 posts the day before. This one. When I completed 100 and 200 posts, I made a big deal about it. This time I wont ( anymore than I just did 🙂 ).

Comments»

1. Deepak Krishnan - January 17, 2007

ur site has become seriously slow due to posts appearing on one page. slows down my comp substantially


Leave a Reply

