jump to navigation

Horny people – one billion and growing ! November 12, 2006

Posted by Sharath Rao in humor, india, life.
trackback

Here is something like a day in the life of a Bombay Taxi driver.

[ Linked in from here ]. Actually its also up here where they have translated some of the Hindi dialogues. In particular, imagine telling them to your date :

Jaaneman, main tumhe dil aur jaan se chahta hoon. Tumhari yeh bhari aankh, yeh bhari naak, yeh bhare hontth… main chumma lena chahta hoon.

‘Translated’ as :

My life, my heart, I love you more than my life. Your full eyes, your full nose, your full lips… I want to kiss you.

The CMU statistical machine translation system could do better I imagine. But it wouldnt turn up this funny, uh !

What did that mean anyway. “Ok, Horn Please” that the video is titled.

Here, I realize is my own experience with a Bombay Cabwala. My first day in India during my visit last year Dec 24th, 2005 [ yeah, the date on the photograph is wrong !], I happened to see this :

[ Click for larger version – else its makes no sense ]
Comments»

1. Deepak Krishnan - November 14, 2006

then make sense of this, something i saw at kurla station..
“CARPAINTER”…..


Leave a Reply

