jump to navigation

Balding – a revolutionary discovery ! October 29, 2006

Posted by Sharath Rao in humor, KREC, life.
trackback

This is a recent exchange with Aditya Paranjape. One of Aditya’s (several) claims to fame is the Karnataka CET 1999 Engineering Rank 1. My rank was also 1 if it were represented in Logarithm to the base 1076 ! Turns out while he worked hard on the exam, I worked hard on the representation !

However, one of his claims to shame though is this trend – my KREC roommate of 1999-2000, neighbouring room of 2000-01, neighbouring floor of 2001-02 and neighbouring hostel block of 2002-03. So you get the idea of what he went through. 🙂

Anyway, here is Paranjape on seeing my balding Orkut profile picture – at the time same as my picture here.

Aditya : Your bald pate is scary man – somehow I see my future in it!!

Sharath : u ? and bald ? no way, kidding arent you !! balding is not the privilege of all the sundry

Aditya : Man – my dad is bald, my grandpa too…my uncle is growing bald….and my hairline has just started receding!! Am I getting wiser or what?

Sharath : i am already bald and my dad is starting to bald. In my family, heriditary runs the opposite way ! 🙂

Reminds me of the quote – “Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children”.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

