jump to navigation

So long summer and thank you readers ! August 30, 2006

Posted by Sharath Rao in blogging, landmark-post.
trackback

And just like that summer is over. I made a post here at the beginning of summer where I promised to be more ‘prolific’ through the 3.5 summer months. I just went back to see if I kept my promise ; looks like it hasnt been a bad job afterall.

Between Feb 25th and May 11th, 100 days produced 21 posts, approximately 1 every 5 days. And now comparing that to summer where May 11th-Aug 28th, 108 days produced 66 posts – a little more than 1 post every 2 days, I think the promise was kept !

Looking back, I think having managed to manage and regularly update this blog has been one of the positive things that have come out of the past few months. It was always going to be hard given that this is my 4th attempt at blogging. All the credit goes to you guys – the usual suspects – Aswin, Deepak, Natasha, Ranjeeth, Rajaram, Sameer, Vineeta and the unusual suspects who I might not be aware of.

This semester that started yesterday though might turn out to be the busiest ever and hopefully productive in a more academic sort of a way. So if I return to my earlier frequency of posting, I would not be surprised. So should be the case with my readers !

Comments»

1. aquarianalien - September 1, 2006

All the best for your semester!! Enjoyed your posts..and Thanks so much for visiting my blog and for your well thought out, insightful comments !! :)..you kept me going this summer as well 😀

2. Pritam Rao - September 4, 2006

I will attempt to be an unusual suspect from today onwards. Its always nice to find good reading..
thanx to sameer for marketing your blog…

3. Sharath Rao - September 4, 2006

Hi Pritam !

Thanks for dropping by, hope to see you around more often !

4. Aswin Cletus D'Souza - September 6, 2006

Hey.. your site is almost like a ‘starting point’ to my web-surfing on some days … you have links to some of the most interesting stuff out there on the net … 🙂

keep it going, and happy fall !


Leave a Reply

