jump to navigation

Explaining the I-POD August 2, 2006

Posted by Sharath Rao in humor, india.
trackback

One wonderful cartoon from here.
I am find this cartoon really really funny – both the descriptions are bang on the money. I particularly like the use of the word “like” because I hate such a liberal abuse of the word.

But if you really want to take the message seriously, I would think that while in isolation they are perfect descriptions, as a comparitive analysis, its not a fair comparison. You will find both characteristics in both the countries. Then again, cartoons arent meant to be interpreted this way. I know the intention is to contrast the products of the two education systems. Even then, I dont see any reason why Americans should be that worried vis-a-vis India !

That though doesnt stop me from laughing at my heart out ! :).

By the way, Slate – their articles, cartoons really are in their own class. Will devote a special entry to this magazine one of these days.

Comments»

1. Deepak Krishnan - August 3, 2006

maybe they have taken The World is Flat very seriously

2. Sharath Rao - August 4, 2006

Leave a Reply

