jump to navigation

My future in blogging May 11, 2006

Posted by Sharath Rao in blogging, CMU.
trackback

….And thus I finished my second semester at Carnegie Mellon. The final final went off, or rather came off pretty good. I am glad though I survived this semester. The good news is that now that I am done with the coursework for another 3.5 months, I will have more time to return to this blog more often – I hope to make atleast 3-4 posts a week.

Maintaining 3 blogs takes a toll on your time sure, but the difference is that thelittlerocker and thebroadcaster don’t take that much of a thought-toll on you because of their very nature – both are essentially journalistic, one of them more armchair than another.

 

This one though is different. Its more like the op-ed pages versus news stories in newspapers. This is an op-ed page – my opinion and my thought – with enough self-censorship to protect privacies of parties involved. I have had several thoughts and several things on my mind over the past couple of months – only I did not find sufficient energy to produce a few thoughtful posts – I say thoughtful, not necessarily brilliant ones.

But I plan to surprise myself with some prolific writing in the weeks to come. I promise more.

Comments»

1. Aswin Cletus D'Souza - June 4, 2006

was about time you started blogging ! 🙂

2. Curtains no more « Epistles - May 12, 2007

[…] an year to the day and having completely the 2nd semester, I promised to be ‘more prolific’ in my […]


Leave a Reply

